:

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Monday, January 30, 2017

Is 360 Video the Future of Media? -

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

How is VNTANA Creating Social Augmented Reality with Hologram Technology? -

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

UltraHaptics – Control Everything with Just the Wave of a Hand -

Thursday, December 22, 2016

QVC Lifestyle On Air Program Host National Search -

Friday, December 16, 2016

How Massive Can You Make Virtual Reality, literally? -

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Can SyncThink Read Your Mind? -

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Can CodeFights Get You That Developer Job? -

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Giftbit is Giving You Your own Online Currency and Gift Cards -

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Visionect Can Turn Traffic into an Advertising Opportunity -

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Houzz – Transforming Homes into Augmented Reality Shopping Malls -

Thursday, September 29, 2016

What is Happening at UBER at this Very Moment? -

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Waygo Translation App takes you out for Chinese -

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Is the Operator App a Media Game Changer? -

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

How much Money can you make in VR? -

Thursday, September 15, 2016

What is a Chatbot and how can it Change your Business? -

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

What can BlockAI and blockchain technology do for you? -

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Fareportal The 3rd Largest Online Travel Agency You’ve Never Heard of -

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Roy Weissman

Website:

Profile:

It all started with the movies. At Syracuse University Roy rebuilt his college dorm cinema into one of the most successful campus movie groups with a new team, booking high value films (low cost but classic enough to draw strong attendance) and financing the slate by creating the campuses first season pass. The media, digital and entertainment industries has been home to Roy for his entire career. His strengths in innovation, building relationships, maximizing profits and value, and willingness to take on greater challenges have continued throughout. He is an unconventional business strategist with a track record of effectively transforming strategy into bottom line results. He transformed a 50 year old company into a digital innovator as the first Ecommerce B2B site in its segment and grew the business by more than doubling its margins prior to its sale. Building on his experience in the media industries, he founded MediaJobs.com, the destination to accelerate one’s career, to help others benefit professionally from his knowledge of the media businesses.

Posts by Roy Weissman: