:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

How to Land a Media Sales Job in a Bad Economy

Attribution Some rights reserved by Leader Nancy Pelosi

Land­ing a media sales job is one thing, but try­ing to do the same in an econ­o­my that has tak­en a turn for the worse is some­thing entire­ly dif­fer­ent. Today’s econ­o­my leaves lit­tle to be desired, although there is cer­tain­ly promise in unex­pect­ed cor­ners. The media indus­try has not suf­fered as much as many oth­ers, and media sales jobs are avail­able for those who have the skills and expe­ri­ence to offer. But what if you are a media sales job hunter with­out skills and with­out expe­ri­ence? You need to back your­self up in oth­er depart­ments to ensure you get an inter­view for the media sales job you want. Land­ing a media sales job inter­view can be a com­plete job in itself, and deserves as much atten­tion and prepa­ra­tion as the job itself. Organ­ise your­self and assem­ble all the appro­pri­ate doc­u­men­ta­tion for your media sales job appli­ca­tion to the point where you are over-pre­­pared and more than ready to accept any obsta­cle that is pre­sent­ed to you. Be selec­tive about the media sales jobs you apply for so that you are equipped with the appro­pri­ate answers if any­one should call you back. On this note, be pre­pared to answer any ques­tions…

Read More