:


What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

How is VNTANA Creating Social Augmented Reality with Hologram Technology? -

Monday, October 30, 2017

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Techcrunch Interviews: Infinite Analytics Can they Predict What you Will Buy Next? -

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Can SyncThink Read Your Mind? -

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Is 360 Video the Future of Media? -

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tesla – Why you want to work at Tesla The Future of Cars – 1000 Jobs Available -

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

I hope you don’t work in AOL’s Advertising Sales Department because you’re screwed!

I hope you don’t work in AOL’s Advertising Sales Department because you’re screwed!

AOL has recently announced that it would be laying off a minimum of 150 “hardworking” folk on their advertising sales team. Why do you ask are they dumping all these people? You guessed it, they are being replaced with computers that will use programmatic advertising. No more human sales people. They are also squeezing their sites TUAW and Joystiq into Engadget, both of which became acquisitions in 2005 of Weblogs which had operated almost 90 blogs. AOL claims there is nothing to worry about as far as their advertising clients are concerned, the move towards automation was to improve their working relationships. Well the proof is in the pudding, we’ll find out soon enough if this turns out to be a catastrophe. Anyone with half a brain has become cognizant of the fact that technology and media have basically become intertwined. Consumers have become more dynamic in their interests and how they respond to things. In a memo from AOL posted on Business Insider, Bob Lord, president of AOL states “We’ve made it our mission to simplify the internet for consumers and creators with culture and code… We are committed to providing brands and agencies with best in class content…

Read More