:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Top 10 Mistakes People make in Searching for Media Jobs

rights reserved by paul simpson org

Search­ing for a media job can often be a mas­sive ordeal. If you enter into the process method­i­cal­ly and prac­ti­cal­ly, you will no doubt come out with pos­i­tive results and a media job to boot. But there are some com­mon mis­takes that are made when mak­ing search­es for media jobs. Mis­takes that could cost you the media job itself, and pos­si­bly win you a bad rep­u­ta­tion with­in an indus­try where word trav­els fast. Below are the top 10 mis­takes that peo­ple make in search­ing for media jobs in no par­tic­u­lar order. One of the mis­takes peo­ple make when search­ing for media jobs is think­ing that the media job, the inter­view, the busi­ness they would be join­ing etc is all about them. Appear­ing as though this com­pa­ny owes you a favor is the wrong way to approach a media job search. Rather approach it from the angle of how you can help them. Not hav­ing the required skills for the media job you are apply­ing for will waste the time of your prospec­tive employ­ers and will only frus­trate them. Apply for the media jobs that you are capa­ble of car­ry­ing out. Not approach­ing com­pa­nies and ask­ing whether or not they have…

Read More