:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Can Letgo slay Classified Ads Overlord Craigslist?

Can Letgo slay Classified Ads Overlord Craigslist?

Is the New York and Barcelona-based Let­go app the only con­tender out there with the pow­er to defeat clas­si­fied ads super­star Craigslist? Well, at present they’ve qui­et­ly grown to 2 mil­lion down­loads since the begin­ning of the year and have just announced rais­ing $100 mil­lion in Series A fund­ing from Naspers Lim­it­ed, a media com­pa­ny from South Africa. They’ve also fund­ed a clas­si­fieds plat­form called OLX which just so hap­pens to be a com­pa­ny that was pre­vi­ous­ly cofound­ed by Let­go founder Alec Oxen­ford. He’s still on the chair at OLX, a com­pa­ny that serves 240 mil­lion users in emerg­ing mar­kets in India, Brazil and Poland. This sol­id expe­ri­ence is what clear­ly moti­vat­ed Naspers to throw down the cash on Let­go. Mar­tin Scheep­bouw­er, CEO of Naspers Clas­si­fieds, in a state­ment about the invest­ment in let­go. “We have seen first­hand Alec’s abil­i­ty to exe­cute on his vision as we worked togeth­er to build OLX into the glob­al force it is today. In let­go, Alec has built a plat­form that is per­fect­ly tai­lored to the Amer­i­can con­sumer, and we’re excit­ed to help his team take it to the next lev­el.” The app, which lets users buy and sell items local­ly is avail­able on both Android and…

Read More