:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Indian e‑traders recognizing the benefits of Twitter

Com­pa­nies in India that main­ly trade via the Inter­net are wak­ing up to the ben­e­fits of engag­ing with users on the social media site, Twit­ter. The 140-char­ac­ter lim­it that each tweet impos­es seems to be enough to per­suade con­sumers to buy. For exam­ple, one of India’s biggest e‑tailers, Flip­kart, used Twit­ter to increase sales of Father’s Day presents. They post­ed an image of a young boy using a land­line tele­phone to call his father and ask for sta­tionery mate­ri­als. The image was titled ‘The orig­i­nal on-line shop­ping’, and seemed to imme­di­ate­ly res­onate with the company’s 135,000 users. Sell­ing social Senior vice pres­i­dent of mar­ket­ing at Flip­kart, Ravi Vora, said: “Twit­ter plays a 360 degree role for us. We work on cre­at­ing a des­ti­na­tion where our cus­tomers can have fun, with wit­ty replies and engag­ing con­tests, instead of using it just as a sales plat­form.” Their fel­low e‑tailers, includ­ing Myn­tra, Snapdeal and Jabong, also use Twit­ter to engage with their cus­tomer base, attempt to influ­ence and pro­vide spe­cial­ly tar­get­ed offers. A brand-mar­ket­ing founder and e‑commerce ana­lyst stat­ed that Twit­ter pro­vid­ed access to peo­ple these com­pa­nies would oth­er­wise not be able to reach, and that it not only encour­aged engage­ment, but was…

Read More