:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Can New York ecommerce startup Grand St do for indie hardware designers what Etsy did for indie crafters?

Even a novice ecom­merce ana­lyst would con­cur that if an ecom­merce start­up man­ages to achieve a repeat-buy­er rate of 40 per­cent and cross­es the $1 mil­lion mark in rev­enues after just six months of trad­ing, it’s onto a pret­ty hot busi­ness idea. And this is pre­cise­ly what Grand St., the New York start­up aim­ing to become the Etsy of elec­tron­ics, has done. Etsy for elec­tron­ics  Co-founder Aman­da Pey­ton real­ized that there are tens of thou­sands of hard­ware star­tups in exis­tence, cre­at­ing seri­ous­ly snazzy con­sumer gad­gets that you sim­ply won’t find in stores. Things like “Ever­purse”, a bag that dou­bles as a smart­phone recharg­er, or mod­u­lar robot­ic kits, or “smart” dog col­lars. The list goes on. After curat­ing a small dai­ly selec­tion of goods since its launch last July, the start­up decid­ed last month to expand its ecom­merce store into a larg­er mar­ket­place for indie hard­ware design­ers. Apt­ly named “Mar­ket­place”, the new ini­tia­tive has a num­ber of key fea­tures which sea­soned ecom­merce ana­lysts will rec­og­nize have real poten­tial to make it the elec­tron­ics ver­sion of Etsy. Firms with prod­ucts ready for pur­chase can list them on Grand St, which takes an 8 per­cent cut of the sales. But Mar­ket­place will also…

Read More