:

Senior Television Weather Broadcaster Meteorologist Job to Reach 1.5 Billion People -

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Broadcast Meteorologist Job in Wyoming -

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Multi Media Journalists Needed in Wyoming -

Friday, July 31, 2020

Capitol Reporter Needed in Las Vegas -

Friday, July 31, 2020

Junior Media Buyer: Get Healthy and Get Paid -

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Why Amazon will Buy Comcast

Why Amazon will Buy Comcast

The con­cept of world dom­i­na­tion used to be rel­e­gat­ed to sci­ence fic­tion movies how­ev­er Ama­zon may yet become one of the first to make it a real­i­ty. Their recent addi­tion of the Stream­ing Part­ners pro­gram could be the start of Ama­zon as the world’s first glob­al OTT (over the top) pro­gram­ming provider. With 83.5% of Face­book users and 79% of Twit­ter users com­ing from out­side the US, com­pa­nies today must be glob­al­ly focused to tru­ly com­pete and grow.   Com­cast busi­ness is lim­it­ed to the US.  With cable sys­tems pass­ing about 44% of all US homes and 22 mil­lion sub­scribers it has a strong pres­ence but only in the US. Ama­zon is a glob­al com­pa­ny; Accord­ing to Mark Mahaney, ana­lyst at RBC Cap­i­tal Mar­kets, 37% of its 80 mil­lion Prime sub­scribers are from out­side the US and is grow­ing quick­ly. But Why Should Ama­zon buy Com­cast? Amazon’s for­ay into OTT is the pre­cur­sor to the sep­a­ra­tion of the pro­gram­ming plat­form from the wired cable.  I believe that some­time in the next 3 to 5 years most cable com­pa­nies will sell broad­band access only and the pro­gram offer­ings will be spun off into sep­a­rate com­pa­nies which will have lots of com­pe­ti­tion…

Read More