:


What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

How is VNTANA Creating Social Augmented Reality with Hologram Technology? -

Monday, October 30, 2017

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Techcrunch Interviews: Infinite Analytics Can they Predict What you Will Buy Next? -

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Can SyncThink Read Your Mind? -

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Is 360 Video the Future of Media? -

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tesla – Why you want to work at Tesla The Future of Cars – 1000 Jobs Available -

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

UltraHaptics – Control Everything with Just the Wave of a Hand

UltraHaptics - control everything with just the wave of a hand

What is UltraHaptics up to and where is this taking us?  Sound is a really fascinating thing. It’s just vibrations in space, which theoretical physicists think is what makes up all matter. If you’re an X-Men fan you’ll remember Banshee, the guy who could cause destruction with his screams. The interesting thing is that his mutant ability mimics reality, but it’s not the volume of the scream so much as the frequency. In fact, some scientists have postured that the ancient Biblical story of the impenetrable walls of Jericho falling at the blast of a bunch of trumpets (or shofars) totally could have happened. So back to the premise – sound is fascinating. And the applications now being developed in ultrasound (the frequencies that humans can’t hear) might be the next big evolution in virtual reality. Then again, they might also soon make it easier for you to drive your car without distractions or control your home stereo with virtual haptic controls. A 70’s Throwback In the 1970’s scientists explored the idea of using ultrasonic waves, or ultrasound, to create simulated tactile sensations or haptics – meaning feeling something that wasn’t actually there. But computers and programming weren’t there yet, and the…

Read More