:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

New York’s Jack Erwin – Startup aims to be Warby Parker of top quality fashion footwear for men

The first company most ecommerce managers will probably think of when they hear the phrase “high-end fashion, modest price tag” is New York’s rising eyewear fashion outfit Warby Parker; but fellow Big Apple neighbor Jack Erwin is planning to do for men’s fashion footwear what WB did for glasses. And it’s just raised $2 million in Series A funding to help it on its way. Tech-commerce fusion The source of the funding is intriguing, as the more seasoned ecommerce manager will spot immediately. The round was led by Crosslink Capital, with participation from Menlo Ventures and Shasta Ventures. These investors aren’t neatly categorizable as funders of fashion wear. They’re more associated with technology investment, and may well have been attracted to Jack Erwin’s plan to apply distribution techniques that have been successfully tried and tested by other technology-fashion hybrids (like, indeed, Warby Parker, who picked up a princely $60 million from investors impressed by that fusion in December last year). Founded last year by Ariel Nelson and Lane Gerson, the company created and rapidly sold 3,000 pairs of shoes in its initial foray into the ecommerce space. The average price per high-quality, sartorially voguish pair is $200 – substantially lower…

Read More