:


Assignment Editor for NBC TV in San Jose -

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Why You Want to Work at Soundcloud -

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Why You Want to Work at Moogsoft -

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Motion Graphics Designer – Making CrossFit Come Alive – Scotts Valley Californina -

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Why a Magic Leap Job Could be for You -

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Yext Why You Should Work There – Scaling Local Information Globally -

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Tesla – Why you want to work at Tesla The Future of Cars – 1000 Jobs Available -

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Why You Want to Work at Tableau – They Help People Actually Understand Their Data -

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Narrative Science Why You Want to Work Here– Can the Computer Write Stories Better Than You? -

Thursday, March 30, 2017

What can BlockAI and blockchain technology do for you? -

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Palantir, The Most Secret Company Ever:
Why You Should Work There
-

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Nvidia Makes AI computing possible in Cameras
Why You Should Work There
-

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Monday, January 30, 2017

Is 360 Video the Future of Media? -

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

How is VNTANA Creating Social Augmented Reality with Hologram Technology? -

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

UltraHaptics – Control Everything with Just the Wave of a Hand -

Thursday, December 22, 2016

QVC Lifestyle On Air Program Host National Search -

Friday, December 16, 2016

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

New York’s Jack Erwin – Startup aims to be Warby Parker of top quality fashion footwear for men

The first company most ecommerce managers will probably think of when they hear the phrase “high-end fashion, modest price tag” is New York’s rising eyewear fashion outfit Warby Parker; but fellow Big Apple neighbor Jack Erwin is planning to do for men’s fashion footwear what WB did for glasses. And it’s just raised $2 million in Series A funding to help it on its way. Tech-commerce fusion The source of the funding is intriguing, as the more seasoned ecommerce manager will spot immediately. The round was led by Crosslink Capital, with participation from Menlo Ventures and Shasta Ventures. These investors aren’t neatly categorizable as funders of fashion wear. They’re more associated with technology investment, and may well have been attracted to Jack Erwin’s plan to apply distribution techniques that have been successfully tried and tested by other technology-fashion hybrids (like, indeed, Warby Parker, who picked up a princely $60 million from investors impressed by that fusion in December last year). Founded last year by Ariel Nelson and Lane Gerson, the company created and rapidly sold 3,000 pairs of shoes in its initial foray into the ecommerce space. The average price per high-quality, sartorially voguish pair is $200 – substantially lower…

Read More