:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Assistant Production Editor — Los Angeles

GENERAL PURPOSE OF THE JOB:

Assist edi­tors to pro­fes­sion­al­ly edit A/V mate­ri­als; TV spots, trail­ers, siz­zle reels, behind-the scenes.           

ESSENTIAL RESPONSIBILITIES:

  • Man­age assigned projects
  • Dig­i­tize media from tapes
  • Load media from hard-dri­ves
  • Orga­nize assigned project fold­ers
  • Com­press spots and trail­ers to mul­ti­ple for­mats for client view­ing
  • Con­vert media to project/requested specs
  • Look-up licens­ing infor­ma­tion and cre­ate cue sheets
  • Cre­ate shot lists for ani­mat­ed movies or movies w/ VFX
  • Layoff/Crash trailers/TV spots to tape or DVD
  • Search for stock footage
  • Rip fea­tures from Blu-ray discs and DVDs
  • Split audio in Final Cut Pro
  • Cre­ate DVD reels
  • Con­vert Audio files
  • Prep for in-house and out of house fin­ish­es

ESSENTIAL REQUIREMENTS:

  • Famil­iar with frame rates, sizes, com­press­ing and con­vert­ing media
  • Exten­sive knowl­edge of cre­ative soft­ware
  • Mac OS X
  • Final Cut Pro 7
  • Aja Kona Cards
  • Com­pres­sor 3
  • DVD Stu­dio Pro 4
  • iDVD
  • Mpeg stream­clip
  • iTunes
  • Excel­lent com­mu­ni­ca­tor
  • 2 years’ expe­ri­ence as an Assis­tant Edi­tor
  • 1 year expe­ri­ence in a machine room

Please apply by send­ing a let­ter and resume to us at: careers@cimarrongroup.com

 

Comments are closed.