:

Palantir, The Most Secret Company Ever:
Why You Should Work There
-

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Nvidia Makes AI computing possible in Cameras
Why You Should Work There
-

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Monday, January 30, 2017

Is 360 Video the Future of Media? -

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

How is VNTANA Creating Social Augmented Reality with Hologram Technology? -

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

UltraHaptics – Control Everything with Just the Wave of a Hand -

Thursday, December 22, 2016

QVC Lifestyle On Air Program Host National Search -

Friday, December 16, 2016

How Massive Can You Make Virtual Reality, literally? -

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Can SyncThink Read Your Mind? -

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Can CodeFights Get You That Developer Job? -

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Giftbit is Giving You Your own Online Currency and Gift Cards -

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Visionect Can Turn Traffic into an Advertising Opportunity -

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Houzz – Transforming Homes into Augmented Reality Shopping Malls -

Thursday, September 29, 2016

What is Happening at UBER at this Very Moment? -

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Waygo Translation App takes you out for Chinese -

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Is the Operator App a Media Game Changer? -

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

How much Money can you make in VR? -

Thursday, September 15, 2016

What is a Chatbot and how can it Change your Business? -

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Assistant Production Editor – Los Angeles

GENERAL PURPOSE OF THE JOB:

Assist editors to professionally edit A/V materials; TV spots, trailers, sizzle reels, behind-the scenes.           

ESSENTIAL RESPONSIBILITIES:

  • Manage assigned projects
  • Digitize media from tapes
  • Load media from hard-drives
  • Organize assigned project folders
  • Compress spots and trailers to multiple formats for client viewing
  • Convert media to project/requested specs
  • Look-up licensing information and create cue sheets
  • Create shot lists for animated movies or movies w/ VFX
  • Layoff/Crash trailers/TV spots to tape or DVD
  • Search for stock footage
  • Rip features from Blu-ray discs and DVDs
  • Split audio in Final Cut Pro
  • Create DVD reels
  • Convert Audio files
  • Prep for in-house and out of house finishes

ESSENTIAL REQUIREMENTS:

  • Familiar with frame rates, sizes, compressing and converting media
  • Extensive knowledge of creative software
  • Mac OS X
  • Final Cut Pro 7
  • Aja Kona Cards
  • Compressor 3
  • DVD Studio Pro 4
  • iDVD
  • Mpeg streamclip
  • iTunes
  • Excellent communicator
  • 2 years’ experience as an Assistant Editor
  • 1 year experience in a machine room

Please apply by sending a letter and resume to us at: careers@cimarrongroup.com

 

Comments are closed.