:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Disney and Carnegie Mellon is redefining Big Data with EM-Sense.

Disney and Carnegie Mellon is redefining Big Data with EM-Sense.

We’ve all grown up hear­ing and expe­ri­enc­ing the “Mag­ic of Dis­ney”, but what does that real­ly mean? Well thanks to their lat­est mag­ic com­pa­nies will know every­thing and we mean every­thing about you, like what you’re hold­ing in your hands at this very moment. No cam­eras, drones, or stalk­ers required, basi­cal­ly just a smart­watch with some cool soft­ware. It’s called EM-Sense, devel­oped by sci­en­tists at Dis­ney Research and Carnegie Mel­lon Uni­ver­si­ty. So the ques­tion you should be ask­ing your­self right now is “What the heck is Dis­ney up to”? It seems like they are get­ting involved in every pos­si­ble piece of tech­nol­o­gy, small, large, sim­ple to super com­plex. But why? Not too long ago we wrote about their aug­ment­ed real­i­ty col­or­ing tech and their appli­ca­tion of Li-Fi. Now they appear to be mov­ing into stranger realms. A research paper was recent­ly pre­sent­ed at a user inter­face soft­ware and tech­nol­o­gy sym­po­sium and it basi­cal­ly explained our bod­ies con­duct elec­tro-mag­net­ic sig­nals and this con­duc­tion can be eas­i­ly mea­sured. It also turns out that objects pro­duce dis­tinc­tive EM sig­nals as well. By using the body as an anten­na and soft­ware to fil­ter the sig­nals, EM-Sense has shown it is pos­si­ble to dis­crim­i­nate reli­ably…

Read More