:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Which Video Streaming Providers will Survive in the Next 5 Years?

Which OTT Providers will Survive in the Next 5 Years?

There are many more OTT providers than you real­ize.  One ser­vice offers to pro­vide you with 600 chan­nels. A Mash­able arti­cle promis­es 33 Ways to Watch Free TV Online and of course there are the usu­al sus­pects; Hulu, Net­flix, Ama­zon Prime, CBS, Crack­le and the list goes on and on. By the way the indus­try term for Video Stream­ing is OTT for over the top. But Which Video Stream­ing Providers will Sur­vive and Why? In Secret For­mu­la to Win the OTT Race Kei­th Zubchevich talks about the impor­tance of qual­i­ty over quan­ti­ty.   But how do you mea­sure qual­i­ty? In our data crazed world most sure­ly the algo­rithm mas­ters will find a way. Some would say that qual­i­ty pro­gram­ming only comes from expe­ri­enced direc­tors and pro­duc­ers.  Some of the most suc­cess­ful shows like House of Cards and Home­land are cre­at­ed, writ­ten and pro­duced by sea­soned pro­fes­sion­als. It’s dif­fi­cult to guar­an­tee the cre­ation of lots of suc­cess­ful shows.  OTT providers will employ dif­fer­ent strate­gies to accom­plish this objec­tive.  Per­haps some OTT providers may opt to buy cable net­works and/or a cable com­pa­ny.  Per­haps Ama­zon will buy Com­cast. Are YouTube Stars Pro­fes­sion­al? Would you con­sid­er Michelle Phan, one of the longest sus­tain­ing YouTube stars…

Read More