:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Can CodeFights Get You That Developer Job?

Can CodeFights Get You That Developer Job?

So you final­ly decid­ed to learn how to code so you could become a pro­gram­mer and still be able to find a job once the robots take over every­thing else. After all, you can learn how to code online for free, so you did­n’t even have to wor­ry about tak­ing out stu­dent loans that would­n’t be paid off for decades. Great! Now, how do you find a job once you’ve honed your skills? Believe it or not, tech­nol­o­gy has actu­al­ly made the hir­ing process hard­er for com­pa­nies in most cas­es, not eas­i­er. They put out a job list­ing and get back a pool of resumes which all look pret­ty much iden­ti­cal, with the excep­tion that half are unqual­i­fied accord­ing to their require­ments. Then comes the tedious process of inter­view­ing sev­er­al or dozens of appli­cants and try­ing to fig­ure out through div­ina­tion which one is the right fit. It’s frus­trat­ing, mad­den­ing. Mean­while, here you sit. You don’t have a degree from some ivy league school, and you’ve nev­er worked in Sil­i­con Val­ley. Why even apply, know­ing you’ll get filed with the sec­ond half — oth­er­wise known as the trash bin? Just when you’re ready to give up hope and go back to…

Read More