:


2000 Jobs at Comcast – Why Work at Comcast? -

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Monday, July 31, 2017

Why Working at Vice is better
than The New York Times
-

Monday, July 24, 2017

Why a Job at Hulu is Better than Netflix -

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Narrative Science Why You Want to Work Here– Can the Computer Write Stories Better Than You? -

Friday, July 14, 2017

Tesla – Why you want to work at Tesla The Future of Cars – 1000 Jobs Available -

Monday, July 10, 2017

Why You Want to Work at Tableau – They Help People Actually Understand Their Data -

Friday, July 7, 2017

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Assignment Editor for NBC TV in San Jose -

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Why You Want to Work at Soundcloud -

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Why You Want to Work at Moogsoft -

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Motion Graphics Designer – Making CrossFit Come Alive – Scotts Valley Californina -

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Why a Magic Leap Job Could be for You -

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Yext Why You Should Work There – Scaling Local Information Globally -

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

What can BlockAI and blockchain technology do for you? -

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Palantir, The Most Secret Company Ever:
Why You Should Work There
-

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Nvidia Makes AI computing possible in Cameras
Why You Should Work There
-

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Can CodeFights Get You That Developer Job?

Can CodeFights Get You That Developer Job?

So you finally decided to learn how to code so you could become a programmer and still be able to find a job once the robots take over everything else. After all, you can learn how to code online for free, so you didn’t even have to worry about taking out student loans that wouldn’t be paid off for decades. Great! Now, how do you find a job once you’ve honed your skills? Believe it or not, technology has actually made the hiring process harder for companies in most cases, not easier. They put out a job listing and get back a pool of resumes which all look pretty much identical, with the exception that half are unqualified according to their requirements. Then comes the tedious process of interviewing several or dozens of applicants and trying to figure out through divination which one is the right fit. It’s frustrating, maddening. Meanwhile, here you sit. You don’t have a degree from some ivy league school, and you’ve never worked in Silicon Valley. Why even apply, knowing you’ll get filed with the second half – otherwise known as the trash bin? Just when you’re ready to give up hope and go back to…

Read More