:


Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

How is VNTANA Creating Social Augmented Reality with Hologram Technology? -

Monday, October 30, 2017

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Techcrunch Interviews: Infinite Analytics Can they Predict What you Will Buy Next? -

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Can SyncThink Read Your Mind? -

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times?

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times?

With over 5 billion views and 80 million website visitors each month Buzzfeed has become the news organization to beat.  However over 75% of those views are due to content being published on other than Buzzfeed properties. Buzzfeed, known for its non-traditional approach to news with articles like “These Are The 11 Most WTF Things Trump Actually Said In A Wall Street Journal Interview” was founded in November 2006 by Jonah Peretti, John S. Johnson III. and Kenneth Lerer, co-founder and chairman of The Huffington Post. With over 18 offices and 1,300 employees Buzzfeed has become a news organization that is changing the way we see news. The biggest problem The New York Times faces is the legacy of being a print newspaper.  The question is does that experience and expertise put them ahead of all the new “news” businesses or behind.  The New York Times website sees 78 unique visitors per month and their video views are not known, although they are utilizing more and more video on their website. As for syndication Buzzfeed has the New York Times beat with 75% of their content being viewed elsewhere.  Again is it better to build the views on your own…

Read More