:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Is Bittorrent Going to be Your New Cable Company?

Is Bittorrent Going to be Your New Cable Company?

When you’re considering companies to apply with for jobs in media, specifically jobs in online video or streaming music, you might have companies like Spotify, Netflix, or even YoutTube on that list. Most of you, we’re going to bet, don’t have Jobs at Bittorrent on the list, even towards the bottom. Maybe you should reconsider that. You don’t want to work for a pirating company, you say. That makes sense, considering your employment there could be in much more tenuous than at other, more legitimate companies. But what if Bittorrent was completely on the up and up? What if there was no pirated content at all? What if – although it sounds more than strange – there weren’t even any torrents involved? How over the top would that be? Bittorrent is making a bid to move into the streaming video and streaming music space and compete with the best of them. Well, sort of. The catalog available through the company’s newest venture, known as Bittorrent Now, will be mostly artists you’ve never heard of. However, they will all be legit and the content will be what’s been uploaded by the artists themselves. What a strange twist. To untwist it slightly, the old familiar…

Read More