:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

BetterDoctor app sees entrepreneurs take ‘vendetta’ against healthcare system mobile

Find­ing a doc­tor at short notice can real­ly hurt — that’s why a group of entre­pre­neurs from San Fran­cis­co have tak­en it upon them­selves to cre­ate a mobile app that pro­vides a pain free solu­tion. At a time when ‘Oba­macare’ has been dom­i­nat­ing head­lines, co-founder Ari Tul­la says the app was designed to be some­thing of a ‘vendet­ta against the bro­ken health­care sys­tem.’  The Bet­ter­Doc­tor app helps indi­vid­u­als imme­di­ate­ly locate physi­cians close to their loca­tion, and hands the pow­er back to the patients by sort­ing the med­ical pro­fes­sion­als list­ed using a com­plex rank­ing algo­rithm. Diag­no­sis – rapid growth The start-up is backed by $2.6 mil­lion of fund­ing from Soft­TechVC, 500 Star­tups and Bur­rill & Co, and now has the details of over one mil­lion physi­cians in its data­base, cov­er­ing 60 dif­fer­ent med­ical pro­fes­sions.  Found­ed by for­mer Nokia employ­ees, Ari Tul­la and Tapio Tolva­nen — with sim­plic­i­ty and ease of use at the fore­front of their minds — the iPhone and Android apps have expe­ri­enced star­tling growth, after launch­ing in Sep­tem­ber with just 5,000 doc­tors signed up to the data­base.  Four mil­lion peo­ple have used the site to find the per­fect health pro­fes­sion­al for their needs, with one mil­lion now using…

Read More