:


LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, November 6, 2017

How is VNTANA Creating Social Augmented Reality with Hologram Technology? -

Monday, October 30, 2017

Doob 3D Could Replace the Photo Industry with Real-Life Sculptures -

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Techcrunch Interviews: Infinite Analytics Can they Predict What you Will Buy Next? -

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Can SyncThink Read Your Mind? -

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Is 360 Video the Future of Media? -

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tesla – Why you want to work at Tesla The Future of Cars – 1000 Jobs Available -

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Monday, October 2, 2017

Yext Why You Should Work There – Scaling Local Information Globally -

Friday, September 29, 2017

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

B2B Sales Representative Opportunity in Toronto -

Monday, August 28, 2017

Why Get a Job at Business Insider? -

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

2000 Jobs at Comcast – Why Work at Comcast? -

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Disney Research on Augmented Reality Demand you Color Within the Lines

Disney Research on Augmented Reality Demand you Color Within the Lines

That good ol’ company Disney is always on the forefront of doing something cool. Earlier this month we spoke about their using Li-Fi (Read Li-Fi article here). Now they’re working with AR for kids who like to color in books. Why, you might ask? Because they’ve figure out how to turn 2D flat colored images and transform them into 3D characters that you can manipulate. So it takes the image of the character in the coloring book and maps the colors applied by the user to a pre-made 3D animation of the character. So a child begins coloring the characters, the character itself comes to life before your very eyes – that is, with the help of an AR app on any given device. Essentially, as the child draws and colors, the Disney character then springs to life in real-time like magic. Disney (jobs at Disney) believes that technologies such as AR could help re-ignite their innate drive at being creative by integrating the technology with coloring books. By providing a bridge between real-world activities and digital enhancements, Disney hopes the mind of child could equally be enhanced in tandem. “[C]hildren spend an increasing amount of time passively consuming content…

Read More