:

Is Salesforce a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Is Apple a Great Place to Work? -

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Do I want to work at Adobe? -

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

NVIDIA, why work here? -

Friday, June 7, 2019

Manager Instructional Technology at George Washington University -

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5 Highest Paying Business Development Manager Jobs in New York -

Monday, July 23, 2018

What kind of Business Development
Jobs are in Los Angeles?
-

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

QVC , On Air Program Host Job for 3rd Largest Ecommerce Company -

Monday, March 26, 2018

Facebook has over 1700 Jobs: Here is How to Get a Job at Facebook -

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nielsen Why You Want to Work at this Digital Transformation Organization -

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Why You Want a Job at Twitter -

Monday, February 5, 2018

How fast is this Blockchain thing going to take over? -

Friday, February 2, 2018

Should You Work at HBO or Netflix? -

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Why Working at Hearst is Much Better than Houghton Mifflin Harcourt -

Friday, January 26, 2018

What Will Making a VR Game While in Virtual Reality be like? -

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Why You Want to Work at Snapchat -

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Why You Want to Get a Job at Vogue Magazine: -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Is it Better to work at Buzzfeed or The New York Times? -

Friday, January 12, 2018

LeBook Business Development Job for Trend Setter -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Executive Editor Job at Philadelphia Gay News -

Friday, November 10, 2017

Making Job Search Easier by Finding the Great Companies First

Find a
JOB
Title/Keywords Company Name
City, state or zip (optional)
 

Handy.com Needs Developers to Clean Your House

Woah - Handy.com looking to blow up with your help!

It should be of great interest to know about Handy.com, especially if you’re looking to find a media job. Handy has hit over $1 million in bookings per week. Take a look at the list of available positions on their site. They want Android, iOS, Front End and Ruby on Rails developers.

This is a growing global company, currently in 25 cities here in the U.S. They are a mobile cleaning and home repair booking service, and it is taking off. Umang Dua, the chief operating officer says “we’ve gone from about $3 million in run rate to $52 million in run rate,.. over 200,000 applications to the site for potential cleaners and handymen, and has over 5,000 active professionals who complete at least one job in a month”. All of this in a matter of two years.

Want to help them grow their presence, become the Handy Brand Team Manager? Since consumers are getting more acquainted with the idea of booking things from their mobile phones and that mandated background checks on both the national and county level are done for their service providers, Handy professionals are thoroughly vetted.

At present 85% of the company’s money comes from cleaning, with the remaining 15% split between handymen and plumbers. The average cleaning professional makes around $18 per hour. The company remarks “our cleaners say it’s like an ATM machine in your pocket.”

Seriously, this company sounds like a good place to work, who doesn’t want to be a part of something that connects the right people and services together? The growth there at Handy.com is big!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave A Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.